

Winpak Announces Voting Results

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, April 26, 2019 – Winpak Ltd. (TSX:WPK) (the "Corporation") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated February 22, 2019 were elected as directors of the Corporation at the Corporation's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on April 23, 2019 in Winnipeg, Manitoba. A total of 88.1 percent of outstanding shares were voted.

Each of the directors was elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of the vote are set out in the following table:

Nominee	Votes For	Percentage of Votes For
Antti I. Aarnio-Wihuri	50,335,265	87.9%
Martti H. Aarnio-Wihuri	51,635,865	90.2%
Rakel J. Aarnio-Wihuri	52,357,837	91.4%
Karen A. Albrechtsen	57,261,228	100.0%
Bruce J. Berry	52,177,878	91.1%
Donald R.W. Chatterley	55,473,371	96.9%
Juha M. Hellgren	51,638,300	90.2%
Dayna Spiring	55,196,946	96.4%
Ilkka T. Suominen	48,265,940	84.3%

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Winpak Ltd. manufactures and distributes high-quality packaging materials and related packaging machines. The Company's products are used primarily for the protection of perishable foods, beverages, and in health-care applications.

For further information: L.A. Warelis, Vice President and CFO, (204) 831-2254; O.Y. Muggli, President and CEO, (204) 831-2214.